• Institute for Social Sciences and Humanities – ISSH



    Tel: +31 70 7999245

    Fax: +31 70 7999370


    [email protected]

Advisory Board

mr smith

Janet Afary

Professor, Mellichamp Chair in Global Religion and Modernity,Department of Feminist Studies, University of California.

mr smith

Payam Akhavan

Professor of International Law, McGill University, Montreal, Canada, Co-founder of the Iran Human Rights Documentation Centre

mr smith

Reza Baraheni

Former president of PEN Canada; Former Professor at the Centre for Comparative Literature at the University of Toronto

mr smith

Sohrab Behdad

John E. Harris Chair and Professor of Economics, Department of Economics, Denison University

mr smith

Chahla Chafiq

Researcher; Author; Women’s rights activist

mr smith

Farhad Nomani

Professor of Economics, Chair of the Department ofEconomics of the American University of Paris

mr smith

Hassan Mansoor

Professor of Economics and Finance at the American Graduate School of Business and Economics of Paris

mr smith

Sohrab Razzaghi

head of Volunteer Actors Institute and former faculty member at Allmaeh Tabatabai University

mr smith

Martine Prange

Assistant Professor and Post-Doc Research Fellow, Institute for Philosophy, Leiden University

mr smith

Rico Sneller

Assistant Professor Philosophical anthropology, Leiden University

mr smith

Sanam Vakil

Adjunct Professor of Middle East Studies, Johns Hopkins School of Advanced International Studies, Bologna Center

mr smith

Gerard Visser

Associate Professor, Philosophy of Culture, Leiden University

mr smith

Maaike Voorhoeve

Post-doctoral fellow at the Forum Transregionale Studien of the Wissenschaftskolleg zu Berlin and the Humboldt Universität

mr smith

Behzad Yaghmaian

Professor of Political Economy at Ramapo College of New Jersey